Costume on 2:

tailored

sept 19-20

 

2 hours

$10

20191216_155814_edited.jpg

a fashionable fit:

plus size fitting techniques

ariana bauer

sunday, sept 20

8:30-10:30 am pacific

10:30 am-12:30 pm central

11:30 am-1:30 pm eastern

 
Hattmode_våren_1898._Modeplansch._Fabrik

a most serviceable hat

1898-1900 millinery workshop

chantal filson

4 hours

$45

sunday, sept 20

8:30 am-12:30 pm pacific

10:30 am-2:30 pm central

11:30 am-3:30 pm eastern

 
 
 
 
 
Shirtwaist-1-1200x1510_edited.jpg

a newfound independence:

1895 shirtwaist drafting workshop

ariana bauer

2.5 hours

$15

saturday, sept 19

8-10:30 am pacific

10am-12:30 pm central

11 am-1:30 pm eastern

a peek behind the curtain

the burlesque hall of fame

1 hour

$5

sunday, sept 20

1-2 pm pacific

3-4 pm central

4-5 pm eastern

32774013735_b84c7fbc48_h.jpg

a profound harmony

adapting a regency waistcoat to

the female form

carrie midura

3 hours

$25

sunday, sept 20

8:30-11:30 am pacific

10:30 am-1:30 pm central

11:30 am-2:30 pm eastern

Tunisian%20scarf_edited.jpg

a scarf for a gentleman

tunisian crochet & woolly neckwear

of the mid 19th century 

emily lapisardi

1 hour

$10

saturday, sept 19

7-8 am pacific

9-10 am central

10-11 am eastern

achieving closure:

handsewn buttonholes & eyelets

Catherine Scholar

2 hours

$30

saturday, sept 19

4:30-6:30 pm pacific

6:30-8:30 pm central

7:30-9:30 eastern

 
The-Rake-George-Brummell-5.jpg

an unparalleled fit:

drafting an 1822 men's waistcoat

carrie midura

2 hours

$20

saturday, sept 19

2-4 pm pacific

4-6 pm central

5-7 pm eastern

 

collar workshop:

tips, tricks, samples & shaping

maegen hensley

2 hours

$10

sunday, sept 20

12:30-2:30 pm pacific

2:30-4:30 pm central

3:30-5:30 pm eastern

 
Retrato_de_Juan_de_Alcega_edited.jpg

decoding a 17th century tailor's pattern book:

the essence of

the bara patternmaking method

the modern maker

mathew gnagy

2 hours

$35

saturday, sept 19

8-10 am pacific

10 am-12 pm central

11 am-1 pm eastern

 
Corp-Joseph-Pierce-bw-MICHAEL-MCAFEE-cop

if the coat fits:

chinese american soldiers in the american civil war

ANNELIESE MECK

90 minutes

$10

saturday, sept 19

8-9:30 am pacific

10-11:30 am central

11 am-12:30 pm eastern

 
2017.2.3_view1_RGB-apd_o2 (3).jpg

in sparkling company:

glass & the polite body

deportment, toilette & glass in 18th century clothing

christopher maxwell, ph.d.

corning museum of glass

45 minutes

-bonus class-

saturday, sept 19

11 am-12 pm pacific

1-2 pm central

2-3 pm eastern

 
IMG_4332_edited.jpg

ironwork: the tailor's secret

understanding 17th century tailored sculpting

through the paper pattern

the modern maker

mathew gnagy

2 hours

$35

sunday, sept 20

11 am-1 pm pacific

1-3 pm central

2-4 pm eastern

 
1200px-Cap,_smoking_(AM_1994.104-1).jpg

lounging in style

 

1860s smoking cap workshop

catherine scholar

3 hours

$45

sunday, sept 20

3-6 pm pacific

5-8 pm central

6-9 pm eastern

 
Screenshot%20(829)_edited.jpg

online research:

an organized frontier

kristen mrozek

90 minutes

-bonus class-

sunday, sept 20

8-9:30 am pacific

10-11:30 am central

11 am-12:30 pm eastern

 
c94b396df94d332117b47570313375f8_edited.

orientalism:

western taste for eastern fashion

ANNELIESE MECK

90 minutes

$10

sunday, sept 20

3-4:30 pm pacific

5-6:30 pm central

6-7:30 pm eastern

 
105769056_165161051813107_47222102475798

proactive anti-racism

in historical play

latoya tooles

90 minutes

$10

saturday, sept 19

12:30-2 pm pacific

2:30-4 pm central

3:30-5 pm eastern

 
20200828_182134_edited.jpg

punch paper workshop:

pipe-light stand

accessories for a 19th century impression

kristen mrozek

90 minutes

$10

saturday, sept 19

2:30-4 pm pacific

4:30-6 pm central

5:30-7 pm eastern

 
Screenshot%20(817)_edited.png

textured hair in historical play

a period hairstyling workshop

latoya tooles

90 minutes

$10

sunday, sept 20

3-4:30 pm pacific

5-6:30 pm central

6-7:30 pm eastern

this was fashion:

the edwardian taco

millinery workshop

chantal filson

3 HOURS

$30

saturday, sept 19

2:30-5:30 pm pacific

4:30-7:30 pm central

5:30-8:30 pm eastern